Ross
eCreations Staff
Posts: 1,768
|
Post by Ross on Jul 29, 2005 17:37:55 GMT
Header
<table border="0" width="100%" height="90%" align="center" valign="center"> <tr> <td width="100" valign="top"><BR/><BR/> <table border=0 width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" valign="center"> <tr> <td class="titlebg" align="center"> <font class="text1" size="2"> Menu Title </font> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="catbg" height="18" align="center"> <font size="2" class="cattext"> Title of Top Box </font> </td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center" class="windowbg2"> Content of Top Box </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="catbg" height="18" align="center"> <font size="2" class="cattext"> Title of Middle Box </font> </td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center" class="windowbg2"> Content of Middle Box </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="catbg" height="18" align="center"> <font size="2" class="cattext"> Title of Bottom Box </font> </td> </tr> <tr> <td align="center" class="windowbg2"> Content of Bottom Box </td> </tr> </table> </td> <td valign="top">
Footer
</td> </tr> </table>
|
|
user
Junior Member
Banned!
Posts: 56
|
Post by user on Feb 26, 2006 4:41:53 GMT
That works Perfect! Thats helpful!
|
|
|
Post by Rudolpho on Apr 29, 2006 2:03:38 GMT
Ca you provide a practical use for having left-side menu as well as, or instead of (?) the top of the screen (Home, Help, Search etc) menu.
If it was fixed I could see a use as it would always be visible unlike the top menu system...
Thanks.
|
|
ME!
Moderator
~Remanifesting-Eternal.~
Posts: 778
|
Post by ME! on Apr 29, 2006 6:32:38 GMT
it can be used for many purposes, one it can have links for other resources,or it could have important links within the forum , such as Rules or other important information you wish to attract the members to see. thier are many diffnrt ways it can be used, but your choice of using it is your own.
|
|
|
Post by Rudolpho on Apr 29, 2006 17:35:33 GMT
So, it's just a way to have links that aren't part of any board. Hmmm... OK. Thanks.
|
|
ME!
Moderator
~Remanifesting-Eternal.~
Posts: 778
|
Post by ME! on Apr 29, 2006 17:41:52 GMT
they can be part of the board or not, it can be anything.
|
|
|
Post by Rudolpho on Apr 29, 2006 17:47:44 GMT
How can they be part of a board if it's a seperate menu outside the central table of boards? Unless you mean that there can be a different menu for each board or sub-board?
|
|
ME!
Moderator
~Remanifesting-Eternal.~
Posts: 778
|
Post by ME! on Apr 29, 2006 18:32:39 GMT
its a table , i can be used on any of the board or subboards, each board has a set of headders and footers.
|
|
erika
New Member
Posts: 24
|
Post by erika on Apr 16, 2007 16:31:18 GMT
Hello ! I am new here! I want to put left side menu and right side menu in my forum! please how can I do it!
I tryed it but it appeared only in the left side menu! the right side not!
Thanks in advance.
|
|
Danny
Posts Too Much
Formerly Schnooble
Posts: 332
|
Post by Danny on Apr 17, 2007 13:43:37 GMT
|
|
erika
New Member
Posts: 24
|
Post by erika on Apr 19, 2007 18:22:17 GMT
Thank you! Danny!
I want to put a Pm in left side menu! Is there a code for that?
|
|
Danny
Posts Too Much
Formerly Schnooble
Posts: 332
|
Post by Danny on Apr 20, 2007 16:53:11 GMT
Do you mean for e.g
new pms: 0 , Total Pms: 2
or something like that
|
|
erika
New Member
Posts: 24
|
Post by erika on Apr 20, 2007 17:15:57 GMT
Yes! ! "Total Pm" , New Pm, when you are login! When you are not i need "login" or "register"
Thanks Danny
|
|
Danny
Posts Too Much
Formerly Schnooble
Posts: 332
|
Post by Danny on Apr 20, 2007 19:04:05 GMT
here you go I added some extra things in for you . sorry about the strangeness of the code I was experimenting with DOM put this where you want the pm stuff to be in your table. <div id="pm"></div> then put this anywhere under it <script type="text/javascript"> <!-- /*Pm Center In Side Table By Danny For Erika*/
document.body.innerHTML.match(/hey, .*, you have <.*>(.*) messages?.*?, (\d+,\d+|\d+) (are|is) new/i); var totalPms = RegExp.$1 var newPms = RegExp.$2 var pmTotal = document.createTextNode("Total Pm\'s: "+totalPms); var pmNew = document.createTextNode("New Pm\'s: "+newPms); var inbox = document.createElement("a"); inbox.href ='/index.cgi?action=pm&view=1'; inbox.appendChild(document.createTextNode("Inbox")); var outbox = document.createElement("a"); outbox.href ='/index.cgi?action=pm&view=2'; outbox.appendChild(document.createTextNode("Outbox")); var send = document.createElement("a"); send.href ='/index.cgi?action=pmsend'; send.appendChild(document.createTextNode("New Message")); var login = document.createElement("a"); login.href ='/index.cgi?action=login'; login.appendChild(document.createTextNode("Login")); var reg = document.createElement("a"); reg.href ='/index.cgi?action=register'; reg.appendChild(document.createTextNode("Register")); if(pb_username == 'Guest'){ document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(login); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(document.createElement("br")); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(reg); }else{ document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(pmTotal); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(document.createElement("br")); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(pmNew); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(document.createElement("br")); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(inbox); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(document.createElement("br")); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(outbox); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(document.createElement("br")); document.getElementById("pm").appendChild(send); }
//--> </script>
|
|
erika
New Member
Posts: 24
|
Post by erika on Apr 21, 2007 19:04:50 GMT
Thank you very much Danny!
I have a question ?
Is it possible to dive the codes like this? with ---------------
Total Pm: 30 ----------------- New Pm: 0 ----------------- Inbox ----------------- Outbox ----------------- New message
|
|